Last updated February 1, 2021

PTA Purposes

1.To promote the welfare of children and youth in home, school, places of worship and throughout the community; 

2. To raise the standards of home life;

3. To advocate for laws that further the education, physical and mental health, welfare, and safety of children and youth;

4. To promote the collaboration and engagement of families and educators in the education of children and youth;

5. To engage the public in united efforts to secure the physical, mental, emotional, spiritual and social well being of all children and youth;

6. To advocate for fiscal responsibility regarding public tax dollars in public education funding.


Harford County Council PTA 2020-2022 Board of Directors

Link to MD PTA

Aletha "Renee" DeBiase, President

Sandra Monaco, First VP

Lora Pangratz, Second VP

Ryan Blosser, VP of Legislation

Erin Hayden-Venturelli, VP of Membership 

Bruce O. Butz, Treasurer

Robert J. Reschly, Jr., Secretary 

VACANT, Board of Education Representative

VACANT, Principal's Representative, HCPA

VACANT, Teacher's Representative, HCEA

VACANT, Student Representative


Carol Ellis, Audit Chair

VACANT, Awards Chair

Robert J. Reschly, Jr., ​Bylaws Chair

Laura Runyeon, Diversity and Inclusion Chair

Carrie Jareed, Hospitality Chair

Ryan Blosser, Local PTA Liaison

Sandra Monaco, Nominating Committee Chair

Carol Ellis, Reflections Chair

Bruce O. Butz, Scholarship Chair